2012 Billings Preaching Prize Finals

Runtime: 52:46

Each spring, Harvard Divinity School's Office of Ministry Studies organizes the Billings Preaching Prize Competition, an annual preaching competition open to second- and third-year MDiv students. The finalists delivered their sermons at the Wednesday Noon Service on April 18.

The first-place winner of the 2012 Billings Preaching Prize, nonordained division, was Julie Rogers. The runners-up were Hannah Kardon, Sarah Politano, and Maytal Saltiel. The winner in the ordained division was Erik Resly. The Massachusetts Bible Society Award for the best reading of a scripture went to Joshua Krug.