The 2010 Billings Preaching Prize

Each spring, Harvard Divinity School's Office of Ministry Studies organizes the Billings Preaching Prize Competition, an annual preaching competition open to second- and third-year MDiv students. The finalists delivered their sermons at the Wednesday Noon Service on April 14, 2010. The winners are:

  • First Place Tie: Karen Bray, MDiv III; Taylor Lewis Guthrie, MDiv III; and Nathan Willard, MDiv III.
  • Scott Dickison, MDiv III, won first place in the ordained category.
  • Molly Housh, MDiv III, won the prize for best reading of scripture.